News Article

Lent Discussion Groups

LENT DISCUSSION GROUPS

We're keen to provide a daytime discussion group and one in the evening.

The daytime ones will be at St John of Jerusalem church at 12 noon and will start with soup.

The evening ones take place across Hackney in churches of different denominations - a chance to discuss some important issues, and at the same time to celebrate our unity in Christ.

Do choose whatever suits you - we'd love to see you.

——————————————————--

Thurs 15 Feb. 7.30pm at Stoke Newington Methodist Church, 106 Stoke Newington Road, N16 7NY. Topic: Homelessness

Same topic (soup to start) here at St J of J, 12-1.30pm, Wed 21 Feb

————–———-———–—-——————

Thurs 22 Feb. 7.30pm at The Salvation Army, Clapton, 122 Lower Clapton Road, E5 0QR. Topic: Mental Health

Same topic (soup to start) here at St J of J, 12-1.30pm, Wed 28 Feb

——————–———-—–-———————

Thurs 1 Mar. 7.30pm at Stamford Hill United Church, Portland Avenue, Stamford Hill, N16 6HJ. Topic: Different Faiths

Same topic (soup to start) here at St J of J, 12-1.30pm, Wed 7 Mar

——————–———-–-——————

Thurs 8 Mar. 7.30pm at St Monica's, Hoxton. 19 Hoxton Square, N1 6NT. Topic: The Wealth Divide

Same topic (soup to start) here at St J of J, 12-1.30pm, Wed 14 Mar

————–——————–-—————

Thurs 15 Mar. 7.30pm at Frampton Park Baptist Church, Frampton Park Road, E9 7PQ. Topic: The Gender Gap

Same topic (soup to start) here at St J of J, 12-1.30pm, Wed 21 Mar

—————–——————--—————

Thurs 22 Mar. 7.30pm at All Saints, Haggerston, 18 Albion Drive, E8 4ET. Topic: Engagement with Refugees and Migrants

Same topic (soup to start) here at St J of J, 12-1.30pm, Wed 28 Mar

——–————–--—–————————

ALL VERY WELCOME!

Categories